Posted by on December 9, 2015


2015 MBPA Award Winners (from left to right): Betsy Allen Davis and Page Allen (who accepted the Legacy Award honoring Howard and Nancy Allen), Tone Moore (Popcorn Monkey), Carolyn Mitchell (Safeway), Melanie Matthewes (National Sporting Library & Museum), Dan Kaseman, and Bundles Murdock (Middleburg Community Center).

The Middleburg Business and Professional Association capped off a successful year at its annual holiday celebration and awards ceremony Dec. 8 at Emmanuel Episcopal Church.

The evening served as an opportunity to highlight recent successes, including a record-breaking 111 members and an incredible turnout at Christmas in Middleburg, as well as recognize leaders in Middleburg’s business community. The highlight of the evening was the announcement of this year’s MBPA Award winners:

MBPA Vice President Ken Reid also thanked outgoing board members Mimi Dale Stein, Genie Ford, and Jo Ann Hazard for their many years of service to the board. Their presence will be missed, but their contributions not forgotten.

The association also welcomed its first new member for 2016–Cepage Nova, a new business offering tours of wine country.

MBPA also has some new things in store for 2016, including a quarterly newsletter, which will offer membership updates, rental listings, an event calendar, and more. The first issue is expected to be published in January.

Also upcoming: students from the Hill School will be caroling in town on Dec. 15 from 5-6 p.m. Businesses that want carolers to visit their store should contact the Hill School at  540.687.5897.


| | |

MBPA, P.O. BOX 1384 Middleburg, VA 20118 |

Designed by Focal Point Creative | Media